To control your graphics via RealityHub, you must define several details: your Projects and Assets are located, the IP Address, and Administrator Credentials of your Engine Groups.

Adding Project Sources

To access the configuration:

  • Go to Main Menu, select Configuration

  • Go to the left section, expand the Projects section, and then select the Shared Folders

  • Click on the ➕ icon

After clicking on the plus (➕) icon, Add a Shared Folder popup window appears, as shown in the image above. Fill in the required areas and click OK.

  • Short Name: A display name you can specify for your Shared Folder

  • Shared Folder Path: This is the UNC Path where your projects are located. As the example image above shows, defining Shared Folder Path as a file path results in error, it has to be a UNC path. If you changed the location of your Unreal Projects, you must add them into Shared Folders and do Rescan.

  • User Name: The user name of a computer that is hosting your Shared Folders and your Instance

  • Password: User password of a computer that is hosting your Shared Folders and your Instance

The user role must be Administrator.

After defining Shared Folder details:

  • Assets and Projects are now under the Projects menu

  • UNC Paths we defined are listed

  • Administrative Username of the Instance is set

  • Administrative Password of the Instance is set

  • Users can Add, Clone, and Delete new Shared Folders. To check if any changes have been made in the folder structure, users can use Scan, Rescan, or Cancel Scan options.

In multiple Engines configuration, a shared network address should be accessible by the RealityHub Server and the Instances.

All Project

All Project is the section users can inspect details of every project they defined as a Project Source.

In the All Projects section, you can inspect:

  • List of Project details such as Name, Size, Reality Editor Version, etc.

  • Project Maps details

  • Cook information about the selected map

RGraphs

RGraphs under the Project allows you to manage all your *.rgraph files from a single interface. As highlighted in the image above, you can Upload, Download and Delete your RGraphs.

RealityHub keeps your saved RGraphs in its database. Please keep that in mind: When you delete an RGraph, you remove it from the database.

Please keep that in mind; you have to define your details depending on your setup. File Paths, IP Addresses, User Names, and Passwords presented here are for illustrative purposes only.

Shared folders must support SMB v2 protocol.