It is highly recommended to backup your database before upgrading the RealityHub.

RealityHub does not require uninstalling the old version for a clean installation. Upgrading and downgrading processes are also do not require uninstalling an old version. If you changed application parameters such as HTTP IP Address, HTTP Port, etc., every configured parameter would automatically come while upgrading.

See Backup and Restore Database